Green Hornet crew receives highest aerial honors

U.S. Air Force Capt. Jonathan Seagle, Capt. John Vandenbemden, Staff Sgt. Spencer Seymore and Staff Sgt. Daniel Teel, members of the 20th Special Operations Squadron, receive the Distinguished Flying Cross and Air Medal with Valor from Lt. Gen. Bradley A. Heithold, Commander Air Force Special Operations Command, for their rapid airpower response to an enemy attack on American forces Dec. 5, 2014, on Oct. 16, 2015, at Cannon Air Force Base, N.M. While deployed, the CV-22 crew responded to a special operations assault force that had come under heavy fire from enemy combatants. (U.S. Air Force photo/Staff Sgt. Matthew Plew)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Matthew Plew
VIRIN: 151016-F-QP712-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.